Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

PASSENGER SEAT January 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 4:07 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Live from the passenger seat I come to you from some scarey part of West Virginia.  The road is desolate and everyone is wearing overalls without shirts.  Ha just kidding they have shirts on it’s cold outside.  Anyway hubs and I are driving to Charlotte North Carolina.  That is our destination and according to the GPS we have about 4 hours before we arrive.  I just made a Youtube video.  You can find that at MsOverweighted on Youtube.  I am so bored.  What does a road trip mean to me??  In one word SNACKS.  Yup that’s right I love to snack in the car.  It helps to fight boredom.  But now since it’s January and I have set my goals for the year…well losing 8 pounds is on there so snacking is not an option.  And believe it or not the hubba bubba doesn’t want to talk about feelings for 8 hours straight.  His, mine or anybody elses.  Whatever.  So the reason for the trip to Charlotte is to check out the city and see if it someplace where we may want to live in the near future.  As my job with my company is being outsourced this year it is time for us to make a new plan.  That plan includes moving away from the Cleveland area to get out of these awful winters.  Blah!  They suck.    I am hoping to take lots of pics and eat lots of yummy local food which I will make the time to photograph and blog about.  I finally got it together enough to put 2011’s goals on paper.  I’m not gonna lie I know they need some tweaking and some work but at least I got have something to work with.  I think I will do a post dedicated solely to those goals.  Hmm by looking out the window it looks like we are almost at Charleston West Virginia I think I hear banjos playing.

 

Leave a Reply

