Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

YOU SUCK December 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 7:53 pm
Tags: , , ,

So after the epic fail also known as my last race, I decided to sign up for another one for this Saturday.  I will be doing the 11th Annual Reindeer Run.  It’s a fun 5K.  So I feel a bit better.  But I feel like my level of fitness has really lowered in the last 3 weeks.  It’s time to get busy and get back on track.  What’s the old saying pull my self up by my bootstraps?  Funny that doesn’t seem to make sense to me.  I have been slackin!  Not only in the fitness but also in my diet.  And I am not even eating things that are neccesarily yummie!  It’s has just been mindless snacking.  Soooo not worth it.  I need to set some new goals.  I wish I could blame the holidays but that really is not it either.  I think it does however have something to do with the weather.  I seem to be starting to go into “hibernation” mode.  It’s snowing here in Cleveland today and it’s cold.  It’s dark when I leave for work in the morning and dark when I go home at night.  Pretty much SUCKS! 

I love that! 

//
 

 
 
 

3 Responses to “YOU SUCK”

  1. Tyly Says:

    Sounds a lot like myself right now!! With the slacking in the right foods and exercise, I’m right there with you! We can and will get back on track. 🙂

  2. B would have to drag me by the hair to get me to leave the house for the gym when we were still in CLEland. (I was always glad after I went, like all those darned peppy fitness mavens say you will be. Damn them) The hibernation effect is totally 100% real, I feel for ya.

    Is it the Reindeer Run in Lakewood? We ran that one last year. I opted NOT to wear the stupid jingle bells on my shoes.


Leave a Reply

