Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

I can see clearly now the rain is gone November 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 11:50 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So now I am just pissed off!  I have spent the last 45 minutes creating an awesome and dare I say witty post and I lost the entire thing.  Now that is so aggravating.  I know it has happened to everyone but grrrr I am F’n mad as hell.  I wrote about how sad I was that I had to go back to the coal mines today after having an extra long weekend.  I wrote about packing my old tin lunch box and lacing up my old time worn leather work boots for my 30 mile walk to the mine. NOT!  I actually jumped out of bed after the alarm on my cell phone woke me.  I showered, powdered, fired up the CHI and tried to make myself presentable for the day.  Then I jumped in my Honda floored it to Starbucks and then headed off to drive the 30 miles to work while listening to my book on cd.  I am trying to work thru all of the Classics…Shopaholic & Baby!  I know very heavy listening.  But it keeps me entertained.  So after I got to work I found this:

DSCN0925Holy make all my dreams come true!  I call it fate that I found this catalog.  I cannot wait to sit here this evening and pick out all of my favorites and make my Christmas list for Santa.    And lucky for me I got my new glasses today.  Yay!  So now I can shop for my yummies with a clear view.  And I am feeling pretty stylish to.

 

DSCN0922

DSCN0923

Yup I am feelin those new specs!  I really like them.  Anyway I don’t know anyone who really gets into shopping on Cyber Monday but this year I thought I might give it a whirl.  And I found my new best friend.

garmin 305Oh yeah baby my new Garmin.  I am sooo excited.  I cannot wait to get it.  It was between the 305 and the new 405 but after reading a gazillion reviews I decided to go with the older version.  I thought that the touch bezel on the 405 would aggravate me.  And I got this one brand new off of Walmarts website for $99 includes free shipping.  That is a great deal!  After my stellar fail also known as the Turkey Trot I have tried to redeem myself by doing 2 back to back days of running.  Each run was about 4 miles, so I feel a little less like a complete and total loser.  I heard some feed back from the Turkey Trot and I guess it poured rain until just before the start time where it lightened to a cold drizzle for the duration of the race.  Had I known I would have went.  I guess there is next year.  Anyway I am excited about the freedom the Garmin is going to give me as far as just taking off and running.  Not worried about mapping it out in advance and trying to figure out the mileage.  And I am tired of only going on the same routes that I have already measured.  This way I can mix it up a little.  So yippy skippy! I will write a review of it as soon as I give it a test drive.  Well I have spent enough time doing and redoing this post so off I go to find myself some viddles.

 

Leave a Reply

