Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

sniffles & Coughs November 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 2:12 am
Tags: , , , ,

As I mentioned in my last post on my way home from Michigan last weekend I started getting an increasingly bad sore throat.  Well that quickly developed into a full blown knock me on my butt head and chest cold.  Since Sunday night I have been sick.  I feel like my head is going to burst while an elephant is simultaneously sitting on my chest.  So needless to say it has been a very long week. 

 

 

I cannot tell you how hap hap happy I am that it’s Friday.  Even though I have been snorting, coughing, wheezing…etc etc. (you get the idea) they still expected me to hold up my end of the deal and actually show up to work.  I have been a walking billboard for the Number One Reason NOT To Squander your PTO Days.  The last 5 days I have paid for those days of sunshine and going to the pool when I should have been at work cause now when I really do need to stay home, alas I cannot.  Unfortunately due to the sickness I have been unable to work out or run all week long.  Like I said it has been a lonnggggg week.  I get so worried about losing ground when I miss workouts but with the severe chest congestion and my long history of asthma and pneumonia I know the smartest thing is to take a break and let my self get better.  So tonight I get to hang out with my favorite hubby well ok my only hubby we are not in Utah.  And I am going to watch my favorite Friday night show.

 

  Yup I love this show.  It’s a guilty pleasure and I secretly wish that I could be exploited in that 360* mirror. And it helps me to not show up to work looking like this.                                                                                                                      And hopefully I will actually be able to sleep in tomorrow.  I guess if I consume enough of this little cocktail it may just be possible to look like this little fuzz ball. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

