Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

SUNDAY RUNDAY October 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 5:23 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Good morning / afternoon from Starbucks.  I am here with my very best friend

starkbucks

I know exciting right?  What can I tell you?  I don’t smoke, I don’t drink alcohol except on extremely rare occassions, I don’t drink ANYTHING carbonated.  I think soda pop is poison!  I watch what I eat and I work out a lot.  So if my (sometimes) twice daily Starbucks habit bothers you well then get the latte heck out of here! No not really don’t go away nobody else reads this blog.  I need all two of you.  So back to business.  I did a 6 mile run this morning.  The day could not be better for it.  Oh my gosh it is sunny and in the 50’s.  Just a great fall day.  Perfect running weather.  I wore my new half marathon shirt of course.  I pretty much wear it every chance I get!  I can’t help it if I am proud.

run 1That is a wow I am soooo over this look.  Anywho….I did great I felt like I had some good energy going and I was pushing myself.   While trying to maintain a good heart rate.  Not going to fast that I would wear myself out.  And then it happened at around mile 4.  F’n knee pain.  Seriously WTF????  This is not what I need.  I have not worked this hard for this long to get wear I am physically just to throw it all down the drain because of my knee.  This is so FRUSTRATING.  DAMN DAMN DAMMIT!  Well because I am an ass I just kept going…because well that’s just what I do.  I keep going.  So now here I sit at my home away from home crying in my decaf espresso.  Thinking I better go home and ice this thing again.  Besides I am sweaty and disgusting and people are starting to look at me funny.  Maybe they are just jealous of my hot headband and super subtle shirt.

run 2 Don’t ya wish your girlfriend was hot like me?  Don’t ya!

 

Leave a Reply

