Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

Autumnal Ranting October 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 5:22 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Happy Super Autumnal Saturday!  What a terrific sunny cool day it is here in NE Ohio.  This is how I feel today:

downsized_1016001129[1]

This is a seriously TA DA!!! moment.  So here is the thing.  I just after all this time figured out how to use the self timer on my phone and my NIKON.  WTF???  It is so easy what an idget I am for not thinking about this sooner.  Now I can take photos that are actually further away than

the end of my arm. This opens up a whole new world to me.  I actually was trying to send some photos of me and the two black furry kids to my husband who is STILL out of town.  He will hopefully be back on Wednesday.  So the first couple of days of freedom are great!  Wow I can do what I want, eat what I want, sleep when I want, have total full control over the TV.  Then on the 3rd day I start getting bored.  And by the 5th day I start getting lonely.  And by this time 2 1/2 weeks later I am just stir crazy.  I am talking to the dogs wayyyyy more than is normal.  Here’s the problem.  He is out making money and because he is gone and I am painfully bored I want to spend money.  Umm hello I think that is counter productive.  But at least I figured out the self timers.

downsized_1015001125[1]

downsized_1016001131[1] She is scared and doesn’t really want to play this game anymore!  Hahaha

009 And this big guy just wants to be left alone to sun himself.

So I have recently had some knee problems.  I think it started the first week of doing boot camp.   Call me crazy but I think that maybe I shouldn’t have done two hundred gazillion lunges on my first day of class.  What do you think boot camp lady who is supposed to be expert professional?  Hmm??  And btw please stop telling me that I will only get out what I put into it.  I think I get that.  Excuse me miss inappropriately to tight camel toe making ugly camouflage workout pants wearing boot camp Nazi but in the last year I have lost 100 pounds and taken my fitness level from a big fat 0 to running a half marathon.  I think I understand how to push myself and take it to the next level.  And now I am having knee issues.  So thanks for that.  And yes I am just stupid enough to go back…why??  because I made a commitment to myself to complete 6 weeks of boot camp and so that’s what I am going to do.  Now however I am faced with suffering from sometimes extreme knee pain and finding it necessary to spend precious minutes from my day icing the damn thing.  Yesterday I did a 4 mile run and by the time I was finished and back home it was starting to swell.  I iced it and relaxed for awhile. 

Then at the request of my animals who are sick and tired of me I decided to go up to Borders and do some reading and blogging.  After being up there for a couple of hours I had to come back home.  I was having a lot of throbbing aching pain.  So today I am forced to rest it.  And I don’t want to.  I am at a point that my weight loss has been stalled for while and I just need to up my exercise and work through this plateau.  Ok so it might help if I slowed down on my steady diet of chocolate but what the heck I have to keep my life worth living.  So this morning I did some P90X abs and upper body work.  I am giving my knee a break.  And I hope that tomorrow I can do a run of at least 6 miles.  Pretty soon I will have snow up to my ass and not be able to get out there and run.  I have to take advantage of these nice weather days.  Ok so that’s my rant today. 

 

Leave a Reply

