Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

When the cat’s away…the wife will go shopping October 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 12:42 am
Tags: , , , ,

Yup today was a very successful day of shopping.  My husband is not going to want to go away for work again.  Do I feel bad that he is off working hard and I take my day off to shop, shop and shop some more, umm ok I do feel sort of bad.  But then I just look at these babies and suddenly I feel a little better.

005   Do I hear angels singing?? 

I did not take a picture but I also bought a pair of jeans.  What you want to know more?  Oh ok they are Levis.  What you want to know more about them?  Like the size??  Ohhhhh that’s right SIZE 4.  And for my Spanish speaking friends CUATRO.  Ok so maybe they run a little big.  Or they have a little extra stretch.  But they are still a 4. 

toot horn

Almost as exciting I made a new discovery at Costco.  Of course it’s Saturday Sample day.  They cast out the line and hooked me with the first bite with this stuff

007 Yummy.  The first thing you taste it the sweet raspberry with a smokiness similar to barbecue sauce.  That is quickly followed by a soft mild heat from the jalapeños.  The first thing I did when I got home was put some light cream cheese on a cracker and top it with my Raspberry Chipotle Sauce.  I can’t wait to try this in some other recipes.  Tomorrow I have a 6.5 mile run planned.  And maybe just maybe a little bit more shopping.  I am on the hunt for a new purse / bag.  I have had some knee issues today so I am gonna sit here and ice it and watch a movie.  Toodles!

 

 

Leave a Reply

