Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

FOOD DAYS! October 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 7:37 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

So for the last 2 days at work we have had food days.  Yesterday our team brought in food for a baby shower.  And today the company supplied a catered lunch for Excellence in Customer Service Week.  I work for a very large insurance company.  So for the last 2 days I have had to struggle to get thru the workday without bingeing!  And guess what?  Hmm do you have a guess?  Well here it is people I have FAILED.  Actually failed miserably would be more accurate way to describe it.   So now I get to take myself thru the entire weekend carrying around the shame on my back like some kind of growth.  It feels like my big scarlet letter.  The fact that I have an unbelievable lack of self control is one thing.  The reality is that this junk food makes me literally sick.  I cannot eat it and function.  You would think that would stop me in my tracks.  But noooo it doesn’t.  When there is a laid out table on the other side of my little cubicle wall and I can not only rise up and take a peak, but smell it all day long and watch my co workers indulging.  Ahhh it makes me nuts.  So this now starts a weekend of damage control.  So instead of eating intuitively for the next couple of days I am going to have to really watch my caloric intake.  I had planned on a run tonight and then a long run on either Saturday or Sunday.  And of course I would love to get a Jazzercise class in.  My hubby is out of town for work so I am on my own this weekend.  Just me and my pups.  Hopefully that will help keep me in check!  I have 10 more   20 more pounds to lose.  Only I can control what goes in my mouth.  I am going to start crossing my fingers and hoping I find the willpower.  Ahh and note to self.  STOP EATING SUGAR STUPID!  That will be my new thing SESS. 

This is the remnant of the brownie I ate at after lunch:

Brownie you make me sick!

 I think I should also have this tattooed on my body:

 

Leave a Reply

