Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

Week in review October 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 5:31 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So here we are.  Ok so here I am.  One week post half marathon.  Last Saturday I was doing the biggest run thus far on my journey.  I was filled with excitement and the ultimate feeling of joy at my success.  Now exactly one week later I sit with my laptop in Starbucks reflecting.  So I decided instead of taking it easy for a week post race I would take on some new challenges.  I signed up for a 6 week BOOTCAMP!  I have never done a bootcamp class before. So as I sit here on this super hard wooden chair that is not even remotely comfortable to begin with I can feel each and every one of my muscles in my oh soooo sore bottom and legs.  I ache.  I WANT Advil.  However I  have an extreme sensitivity to ibuprofen now since my stomach surgery, so that is not an option.  So I guess I have to embrace the ache!  No pain no gain…um NOT.  Thank goodness we know that is not the case anymore.  But anyway this is an overview of the last 7 days:

Saturday – 1/2 marathon

Sunday – Rest

Monday – 3 mile run

Tuesday – Bootcamp

Wednesday – Jazzercise

Thursday – Bootcamp

Friday – Jazzercise

 

And today I woke up to cold and drizzle  So far nothing today.  But I am thinking a good run this afternoon would be great.  Or I go rent a couple of movies and go home and get in my cozies and relax.  Tomorrow may be a better day for a run. I am happy to have some extra flexibility in my schedule so that I don’t feel like I HAVE to only run.  That I can do some other cross training activities without feeling like I have varied from my running schedule.  I have wanted to try a Bootcamp for a while and I have been looking into a kickboxing class.  This is the first time in my life that I feel like I am physically fit enough to take these classes and do well.  However I think I have to spend some time looking for a new goal.  I want to keep my running up so that I don’t get sidetracked.  I want to spend some time now working on speed.  Ohh that is hard with muscles so sore that it hurts to bend down and tie my shoes.  I just need a few extra hours in the day to fit everything in.  Other people seem to manage so why not me?    Work, house, husband, animals, excercise.  Repeat.  Notice there is no mention of friends or socializing.  Where is the time?  I mean really?  I am not even trying to be dramatic.  But by the time I do everything during the week by the time the weekend comes I am tired.  The last thing I want to even think about is the pressures of actually getting myself together to commit to any social activities.  I need to find some friends that I can work out or run with.  That would help.  I am thinking of joining the gym near my house for the winter.  I know that my outdoor activities are going to be extremely limited here, so in order to get in my miles I am going to have to depend on the treadmill.  Or else move.  Hehe it sounds funny but you never know.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

