Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

We interupt the regularly scheduled programing September 21, 2010

Ok so although I love working on my vacation blogs and posting lots o’ pictures.  I have to interrupt and talk about my upcoming half marathon.  This Saturday September 25th I am running my first half!!  I am already a bundle of nerves.  I am worried.  About a lot of things.  I know that I can finish it.  I have been training for a long time.  My training runs have taken me up to 11 miles.  I know that come hell or high water I will make it to the finish.  If I have to crawl I will do it!  I am simply afraid of not doing it well.  I am afraid of totally blowing my time and embarrassing myself I am worried about simply not being good  enough.  I drove the route last Sunday and there are a lot more hills than I ever expected.  BIG HILLS!  My brother is coming down from Michigan to run it with me.  I have been looking forward to this for so long and have myself so jacked up about it.  Can you say ADRENALINE???  My stomach is in knots already…how will I be come race day?  I am worried.  If anyone happens to read this and has any experience at all on this I would love it if you could give me some hints on how to calm my nerves.  I am sure I will post about this again before Sunday but I just wanted to put this out there!

 

Leave a Reply

