Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

Self pity & Vacation September 2, 2010

Sometimes things don’t go like we had hoped they would.  Recently my life has not been going in the direction that I like.  Things have not been well on the home front with kids and spouse.  It has been extremely STRESSFUL!  I have been drowning in it for at least 2 weeks now.  But today if even only briefly that ends.  As of 5pm today I am officially starting my vacation!  On Saturday morning my husband and I will be flying to Ft. Lauderdale.  And on Sunday afternoon we will be boarding a Princess cruise bound for the Virgin Islands.  We are going with my mother, sister, brother and sister in law.  I have had so much stress at home I have had a really hard time getting excited for this trip.  But I have realized that this is not only exactly what I need but I deserve it.  And I feel fortunate to even be doing this.  This trip to many people would be there dream vacation and I have to really appreciate it for what it is.  And I do …. I do appreciate the fact that I can go on a fab vacation with my family!!!  The stress will still be here when I get home.  And what happens after that well I will worry about it then.  I am going to try and get my head on straight, get some really great excercise, take tons and tons of pics and eat super yummy stuff.  This is my first vacation since my almost 100 pound weight loss and I am taking advantage of every moment of it.  I will finally feel comfortable on the beach and at the pool and dressing up for dinner!  I have been on 5 or 6 cruises but this one is special.  And I will make the most of every moment.  Goodbye stress I will see your ugly ass when I get back!

 

Leave a Reply

