Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

Monday ohhh Monday Monday August 9, 2010

So here I am back to the reality called MONDAY.  I try to embrace Monday every week and give it a happy Hey!…..but as hard as I try I just can’t.  I am tired.  The problem is trying to pack in so much activity on the weekend that I get completely exhausted by the time Monday rolls around.  This morning I woke up with a killer headache so I stayed in bed and rested until time for work.  No Monday morning run for me.  I will have to make it up tomorrow.  At lunch I went ahead and jumped on the eliptical for 33 minutes and did 3.5 miles.  So that was good.  My weekend was a whirlwind.  On Saturday morning I did my long run.  It was on my schedule for 11 miles.  And that was my plan but I ended up doing just over 10 miles.  I underestimated the route that I planned.  But I will still take it!  Then I went home and drove down to Columbus which is about 2 hours from where I live.  I met my husband there ( he has been gone working for 2 weeks).   We walked around at the State Fair for a bit.  Then we drove further south to Dayton.  Where we had tickets to see Bret Michaels, and we stayed overnight.  It was great to actually get away even if it was a short 24 hours.  I took Sunday off from working out completely and it was a great rest day.  On our way home we stopped at the outlet mall to do some shopping.  I found a few buys.  Especially at Harry & David…of course.  After we got home we took Ashley out for dinner.  I pretty much ate melted cheese!  I know it sounds wonderful but was not the best choice for dinner.  And considering I pretty much had the same thing on Saturday night I am going to really work on having some decent meals this week.  So these are my goals for the week:

1) Healthy & Nutritous Eats!

2) Getting thru ALL of my training runs.

3) Being a better blogger.  Adding more photos and keeping better track of my workouts.

4) Being a great wife.  Often I forget to show my appreciation to my husband.

 

Leave a Reply

