Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

Mind over body July 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 12:52 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So here’s the thing.  If my body ran as fast as my mine I would be setting records around the world!  I would be gettin the gold baby.  But sadly it does not.  My mind however is like the energizer bunny…going and going and going.  I really want to know how many people really obsess like I do.  So here are the things that I think about constantly:

1) Working out.

2) Guilt if I don’t work out.

3) What I am going to eat.

4) Guilt over what I have eaten.

Do you see the trend here?  My mind is consumed everyday by thoughts of when I am going to work out, how much time I have to work out, what I am going to eat, how much I eat, how many hours until bedtime, what can I get done in that time, how many hours of sleep I am going to get, how many hours left in the workday, how many days of training in this week, how many days left.  So anyway you get the picture.  The 3 main things.  EXCERCISE, FOOD, TIME.  Sometimes I just want to relax.  I don’t know how to do that.  I don’t want to feel the guilt everyday of not moving enough or of eating to many calories.   How do I turn it off?  Does anyone else experience this what I am starting to think is destructive inner dialogue?

 

Leave a Reply

