Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

BON JOVI July 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 1:31 am
Tags: , , , ,

What?  What’s that?  Bon Jovi?  Oh yes Bon Jovi!!!  Last night I spent the evening with the boys in the band!  And it was great!   Ok before you start shaking your head & index finger at me…my husband was there to.  We went to the concert at Blossom last night.  It was a great surprise from Chris for our anniversary Saturday.  I have to say hands down it was one of the best concerts I have ever had the pleasure of going to.  We had such a good time.  The band was terrific. 
They put on a show to remember.  Really high energy and they just seemed happy.  Blossom is a legendary outdoor music venue in the Cleveland area.  Lucky the weather held and it turned out to be a warm, clear summer night.  Perfect.  I sang and danced for over 2 hours.  I have been a huge fan for what seems like my entire life but I guess in reality about 25 years.  So more than half my life.  Music has always been the one and only constant in my life.  I have no talent myself but as a fan I have been stellar.  Hair bands and metal.  My life has changed and evolved in all ways except my music.  And I am completely OK with that.  I still love all the bands that others have forgotten about. This night out did wonders for me and my attitude.  I hope that we can do some more of this before summer is over. It was a night to remember.  A huge thanks to my husband.  I love you!

 

3 Responses to “BON JOVI”

  1. starlyte Says:

    They are coming to NZ later this year. I have tickets. Very excited

  2. starlyte Says:

    NZ = New Zealand


Leave a Reply

