Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

Today is….. June 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 8:03 pm
Tags: , ,

week 1 day 5 of the half marathon program.  And it was a day “off” from running.  Not a day “off” from aches and pains however!  I have been running at least 4 days a week since January, how in the H E double hockey sticks can I still be sore?  WTF?  Seriously it’s a mystery to me.  Every time I vary the route or roadsurface I get sore in a new place. Anyway tomorrow is 1 mile longer so I am sure to be a bundle of joy after that!  This morning on my way to work I set my odometer on my car to see just how far 13.1 miles really is.  Ohhhh my was I suprised.  It seems so overwhelming!  My new mantra “I think I can I think I can I think I can…..” chugga chugga chugga CHOO CHOO!

 

Leave a Reply

