Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

And so it starts…… June 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 7:54 pm

Hello!   It seems that this is the week for change!  I am looking forward to it for sure.  This is my first “blog” so I think patience is in order.  I want a place to post my thoughts as well as record my excercise and food goals.   This week is the first week of training to do a half marathon!  Yup thats right a HALF MARATHON!  Who would have thought it one year  and 90 pounds ago.  I have come a long way.  I always hated running, but now I have a love / hate relationship with it.  I did my first 5K on May 15th and finished at a respectable 37 minutes.   So now I am on to bigger and better!! 15 weeks of training for the  Half marathon on September 25, 2010.    I think I am scared!

 

2 Responses to “And so it starts……”

  1. Laura Says:

    Congratulations on your first BLOG! A half marathon…wow!!! That is very impressive, I can’t wait to read your blog as you move toward your goal. Best of luck in both blogging and training. I’ve got a 10K staring me down on Oct. 24th…so I’m with you!!!


Leave a Reply

