Overweighted's Blog

weight loss, wls, food, running, excercise, diet, run, bypass

what’s up cupcake January 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — overweighted @ 1:13 pm

Friday and Saturday in Charlotte was nothing but a non stop whirlwind.  We never stopped moving.  Go go go.  Friday morning started early with a good workout at the hotel gym.

DSCN2786 I look awfully lumpy in this pic.  But it is what it is so there.  The workout room at the hotel was adequately equipped.  It had the basics consisting of the dreaded Treadmill, Eliptical, Bike and multi purpose weight machine.  Everything was new and in perfect condition so that helps.  When I arrived there was someone on the treadmill so I started my workout doing 30 minutes on the Eliptical and ended with doing 2.75 miles on the treadmill.  So I worked up a sweat and was ready to start the day.

DSCN2787  DSCN2788

Our first stop was for me to do a site tour at my company.  That went really well.  It was informative and helpful.  I think I have a pretty good idea that this is going to be my next step.  It is really not any different than where I am at now.  After doing that hubba bubba and I started looking at apartments for the next 8 hours.  It was so overwhelming and I worked hard to take some great pics and keep all the info well organized so we did not confuse places and pics.  Anyway we were also exploring the area at the same time.  Charlotte is a great place and we managed to see only about 20% of it.  There is no way we could do it all in the time we had.  I took a gazillion pics but I wont post any here as I don’t want to bore any one who may be reading to tears. 

So about 6pm we got back to our hotel and changed and within 30 minutes headed out again.  We went to an awsome mall.  Holy totally out of my league and budget mall.  It’s called Southpark and I will just show you a list of what I could not afford Smile

HERMES, BURBERRY, LOUIS VUITTON, ETC ETC ETC….They even had a Vera Bradley store.  It’s not my style but I thought it was interesting.  I also stumbled upon a kiosk that had my favorite gourmet cupcakes.  Imagine my excitement jumping for joy when Mr. Overweighted said go ahead and get one you can have it for later.  Yay!  Of course later meant the moment we got to the car.  OMG yuck.  That is all I can say.  This is the place where they came from.

DSCN1124  So I asked the girl working at the kiosk what is there best cupcake and she said by far it would be the Red Velvet.  Well since I would love to bathe in cream cheese frosting on a daily basis I thought it would be a good choice.  I also got a chocolate one with buttercream frosting just to be on the safe side.  I don’t ever really want to run out of options.  The first bite of the Red Velvet left me with a grimace.  The frosting tasted like  I just took a spoonful of Crisco.  It was oily, bland and just downright nasty.  There was not even a hint of Cream cheese.  The cake itself was dry and really tasteless.  One small bite had me shoving it back in the container with nothing but buyers remorse.  Trust me that one itty bitty bite was soooooo not worth it.  So I decided to wait for later to try the chocolate one.  And when I say later I mean the moment we got back to the hotel.  So yup as you may have predicted.  Same thing same taste and dry disgusting cake.  What a waste.  I really hate it when I want something so much and I am looking forward to it only to have such a stellar let down.  Oh well that was Gods way of telling me…..hey girl move on you don’t need that stuff anymore.  Ok ok point taken.  Um geez.

So for dinner that night we went back to the Huntersville area and found a place called Noodletasia.Noodletasia This place was not a let down.  Great food, great price and really a wonderful atmosphere. 

Noodletasia - Tea Room 1  On the menu they feature a full line of Sushi as well as noodle bowls and the standard Chinese food.  We didn’t get anything to out of the ordinary.  I think we were so tired that we wanted some good ol comfortable standbys.  I ordered the beef lo mein and my date also known as my husband ordered the beef and brocolli bowl.  We shared and we were both more than satisfied and managed to take a lot back to the hotel for hubbies midnight snack. 

 

One Response to “what’s up cupcake”

  1. DiningAndDishing Says:

    a disappointing cupcake is the absolute worst!! what a let down :(.

    – Beth @ http://www.DiningAndDishing.com


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.